Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?




After a series of demos and raucous live shows saw the band earn a dedicated local fanbase, in 2019 SHEAFS took their sound out across the nation. The band toured the UK, won over festivals crowds at Dot2Dot, Tramlines, and won a slot at Madrid’s Mad Cool Fest after coming first in the ‘UK Talent’ section out of thousands of entries.

Sheffield’s SHEAFS release their debut EP “Vox Pop”

On Wednesday, the band kicked-off their headline UK tour at The Grace in Islington, of which 3 out of 5 dates have now sold-out (including the extra date added to their hometown due to demand for the first). The band have also announced they will be supporting The Slow Readers Club on five of their UK tour dates starting in Liverpool on March 27th. SHEAFS have also been added to the line-up of this year’s Tramlines Festival in August.

Listen to “Vox Pop” HERE

Produced by Dead Nature/Spring King talent Tarek Musa and Jonathan Hucks, “Vox Pop” was laid down with a short turnaround at Whitewood Recording Studio, Liverpool, before the band headed down south to Essex to finish the EP off. The tracks were then finalised and mastered by the acclaimed Mike Cave (who recently mixed and mastered Lewis Capaldi’s latest chart-topping album).

Across the EP the band match lyrics confronting the frustrations of a consumerist world that profits from people’s low self-esteem and self-doubt, with the everlasting blistering energy of pounding riffs, and the fire found in the stomachs of the passionate youth up and down the country.

First single “Care Less” made the band favourites of BBC Radio 1’s Jack Saunders and saw them team up with director and videographer Sam Crowston (The Blinders/No Hot Ashes), to produce a humorous video, as-filmed at Sheffield Hallam University.

The white limited edition signed vinyl of “Vox Pop” via Blood Records has now sold-out.

See SHEAFS live:
Wednesday March 4th – London, Grace
Friday March 6th – Manchester, Gulliver’s
Saturday March 7th – Nottingham, Bodega / SOLD OUT
Thursday March 12th – Sheffield, Cafe Totem / SOLD OUT
Friday March 13th – Sheffield, Cafe Totem / SOLD OUT
Friday March 27th – Liverpool, O2 Academy*
Saturday March 28th – Birmingham, O2 Academy 2*
Saturday April 4th – Nottingham, Rock City​*
Monday April 6th – Cambridge, Junction*
Tuesday April 7th – Sheffield, Foundry*
Saturday August 1st – Sheffield, Tramlines Festival

*supporting The Slow Readers Club

“Vox Pop” track list:
1, Thinking Out Loud
2, World Is Falling Apart
3, Total Vanity!
4, Shopping
5, Care Less

After a series of demos and raucous live shows saw the band earn a dedicated local fanbase, in 2019 SHEAFS took their sound out across the nation. The band toured the UK, won over festivals crowds at Dot2Dot, Tramlines, and won a slot at Madrid’s Mad Cool Fest after coming first in the ‘UK Talent’ section out of thousands of entries.

Their rise has been propelled by consistent support across major national radio stations including the afore mentioned BBC Radio 1, as well as at BBC 6 Music, Amazing Radio, Radio X and Virgin Radio.

Following a stint of high profile support slots with the likes of The Amazons, The Coral, and IDLES, plus their recent tour with US rockers Greta Van Fleet which saw them win over audiences all over Europe, the band will release their highly anticipated debut EP “Vox Pop” on March 6th via Blood Records.

Lawrence Feenstra (vocals)
Chris Goodacre (guitar + backing vox)
Charles Mellor (guitar)
Callum Wright (bass + backing vox)
Charlie Eastap (drums)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

In case you missed it


DELILAH BON releases her new single and video, SCHOOL, on 11 December 2020. Taken from the debut album due to be released in Spring...


We’ve been fighting this case since December 2016 and desperately need help raising money for our legal costs. The only reason we’ve been able...


The Deathtraps have just released 'Double B Side', two hard and fast tracks previously only available with pre-orders of their third full-length album 'Deathtraps...


This evening is the first chance most of this crowd here get to witness a live show since before lockdown started back in March....