Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

PUNK ★ ROCK ★ ALT


Events

Dirty Honey – Announce Full European Headline Tour

Dirty Honey have announced a full European headline tour throughout January, February and March 2023.

Dirty Honey Photo credit Rick Horn @if_films

New Single Release: Heartbreaker 2.0 2nd January 2023

2022 saw rising USA stars Dirty Honey turn their focus to Europe. They released the critically acclaimed double album “Dirty Honey EP/LP” to widespread acclaim. The band also toured throughout Europe through June and July 2022. A tour that included support slots to Guns ‘N’ Roses, KISS and Rival Sons alongside festival dates and their own headline shows.

Such was the reaction to the band from fans and industry alike, they have now announced a full European headline tour throughout January, February and March 2023. The tour comprises of 30 shows through 13 countries. Full list of dates below

Sat 21st January 2023 Waterfront, Norwich UK upgraded venue

Sun 22nd January 2023 Crauford Arms, Milton Keynes UK

Tues 24th January 2023 Garage, London UK

Wed 25th January 2023 Club Academy, Manchester UK upgraded venue

Thurs 26th January 2023 SWG3 Warehouse, Glasgow UK

Sat 28th January 2023 Bodega, Nottingham UK

Sun 29th January 2023 Corporation, Sheffield UK

Mon 30th January 2023 Globe, Cardiff UK

Tues 31st January 2023 Engine Rooms, Southampton UK

Thurs 2nd February 2023 Trix, Antwerp BELGIUM

Fri 3rd February 2023 Helios 37, Cologne GERMANY

Sat 4th February 2023 Doornroosje, Nijmegen NETHERLANDS

Mon 6th February 2023 Effenaar, Eindhoven NETHERLANDS

Tues 7th February 2023 La Maroquinerie, Paris FRANCE

Thurs 9th February 2023 Upload, Barcelona SPAIN

Fri 10th February 2023 Mon, Madrid SPAIN upgraded venue

Sun 12th February 2023 Dynamo, Zurich SWITZERLAND

Mon 13th February 2023 Mühle Hunziken, Rubigen SWITZERLAND

Tues 14th February 2023 Legend, Milan ITALY

Wed 15th February 2023 Monk Club, Rome ITALY

Fri 17th February 2023 Conrad Sohm, Dombim AUSTRIA

Sat 18th February 2023 Musikkantine, Augsburg GERMANY

Sun 19th February 2023 Szene Wien, Vienna AUSTRIA

Wed 22nd February 2023 Badehaus, Berlin GERMANY

Thurs 23rd February 2023 Headcrash, Hamburg GERMANY

Sat 25th February 2023 Hotel Cecil, Copenhagen DENMARK

Sun 26th February 2023 Pustervik, Gothenburg SWEDEN

Mon 27th February 2023 John Dee, Oslo NORWAY

Tues 28th February 2023 Debaser, Stockholm SWEDEN

Thurs 2nd March 2023 Tavastia, Helsinki FINLAND

For ticket info please go to https://www.dirtyhoney.com/

Prior to the tour, in January 2023, the band are set to release a brand new, re-recorded version of album track “Heartbreaker”. Always a favourite of the band, 2021 and 2022 saw crowds (both those to see Dirty Honey and those seeing the band as a support or at a festival) gave the track a life of its own – audiences across North America and Europe singing the song to the extent they often drowned out the band. For a band fresh to Europe it provided a hairs on the back of your neck moment, and the band realised that they needed to rerecord a fresh version of the track that showcased the live performance. “Heartbreaker 2.0” is infused with the live energy the band have fed on throughout 2022. The track was produced, recorded and mixed in late 2022 by Al Sutton, Marlon Young and Herschel Boone @ Rustbelt Studios in the Motor City.

Dirty Honey - Heartbreaker 2.0
Dirty Honey – Heartbreaker 2.0

“Some songs really come to life after they’ve been performed a bunch of times. You can really see an audience react to a line being sung a certain way or a riff grooving that you didn’t think of while recording in the studio. Over time we realized the song took on a new life on the road in both North America and Europe and we wanted to capture that energy….” – Marc Labelle, vocalist of Dirty Honey, talking about Heartbreaker 2.0

Whilst harking back to the band’s influences, their 14 track debut release in Europe “Dirty Honey EP / LP”, is at the same time a completely fresh, contemporary sounding record. From the dirty groove of LP opener “California Dreamin’” to the laid-back melodic beauty of EP track “Down The Road”, from the driving “Gypsy” (LP) to the riffs and infectious chorus of “Heartbreaker” (EP), this is a stunning collection of groove laden rock songs. The band’s first single from the album was “When I’m Gone”. With a performance based video HERE, the song was the first ever track from an unsigned band to reach No 1 spot on Billboard’s Mainstream Rock Airplay chart.

Dirty Honey is Marc LaBelle/vocals, John Notto/guitars, Justin Smolian/bass, Corey Coverstone/drums.

“Heartbreaker 2.0” is released through Dirt Records on the 2nd January 2022

“Dirty Honey EP / LP” is out now through Dirt Records.

https://www.dirtyhoney.com/

https://www.facebook.com/DirtyHoneyMusic/

https://www.instagram.com/dirtyhoneyband/?hl=en

https://twitter.com/dirtyhoneyband?lang=en

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

In case you missed it

News

A song that lulls the listener into a false sense of security with a beautiful piano and simple chord refrain before out of nowhere...

Video

Broward County, Florida-based metal band and scene disruptors Bloodbather have shared the video for their brand new single “As You Die.”

News

Black Star Riders are thrilled to announce the launch of their brand new single Catch Yourself On.

Video

The new single ‘Shakin Ain’t Fakin’ is the first bittersweet taste of ‘Roden House Blues’ and comes thundering out of the traps all guns...