Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Grand Slam - photo credit Frank Noon Photography


Grand Slam Ignites the Airwaves with New Single ‘Spitfire’ from Upcoming Album ‘Wheel Of Fortune

“I simply can’t wait for you guys to listen to this track. It’s a complete monster!” – Mike Dyer

Grand Slam, the powerhouse rock ensemble, has just released the thrilling music video for “Spitfire”, the potent second single from their forthcoming studio album, Wheel Of Fortune. Set for release on June 7th through Silver Lining Music, the album promises to be a landmark in their storied journey.

Mike Dyer, the band’s charismatic frontman, shared his excitement about the new track, describing it as “a complete monster”. He revealed the unique inspiration behind “Spitfire”, stemming from a story about a young boy overcoming his fear of heights, which resonated deeply with him during a pressurized night in the studio.

Laurence Archer, guitarist and co-founding member, noted that although he had an initial arrangement for “Spitfire”, it was the collaborative magic in the studio that truly shaped the song into the formidable track it is today. The music video, directed by Fred Johanson, is a visual echo of the song’s fierce energy.

Wheel Of Fortune marks a pivotal moment for Grand Slam. It features Archer’s bold, fearless guitar work and Dyer’s unmistakable swagger across tracks like “There Goes My Heart” and the moody “Come Together (In Harlem)”. The album resonates with echoes of the band’s roots while boldly stepping into new territories with tracks like the vibrant “Pirate Song”.

With Benjy Reid on drums and Rocky Newton on bass, the band’s dynamism and creative spirit are unmistakably robust. Dyer passionately stated, “This band is something very special… I’m really proud of that.”

Grand Slam - Wheel of Fortune
Grand Slam – Wheel of Fortune

“Wheel Of Fortune” will be available in both digital and physical formats, with pre-orders already underway. Additionally, the band is set to re-release their debut album, Hit The Ground – Revised, which has been re-mixed, re-mastered, and features new artwork, providing another exciting treat for fans.

Upcoming Releases:

  • Wheel Of Fortune – June 7, 2023
  • Hit The Ground – Revised – Digital on May 10, 2023, and Physical on June 7, 2023

Laurence Archer wraps up with a message of renewal and forward momentum, urging both new listeners and long-time fans to view Grand Slam not just as a relic of rock history but as a vibrant and evolving musical project.

Wheel Of Fortune Track Listing:

  1. There Goes My Heart
  2. Starcrossed Lovers
  3. Come Together (In Harlem)
  4. Trail Of Tears
  5. Feeling Is Strong (Jo’s Song)
  6. Spitfire
  7. I Wanna Know!
  8. Pirate Song
  9. Afterlife
  10. Wheel Of Fortune

Hit The Ground – Revised Track Listing:

  1. Gone Are The Days
  2. Nineteen
  3. Hit The Ground
  4. Military Man
  5. Crazy
  6. Dedication
  7. Long Road
  8. Sisters Of Mercy
  9. Crime Rate
  10. Grand Slam

Wheel Of Fortune will be released on digital and physical formats on June 7th. The album will be available in a variety of formats, and pre-orders can be placed at this location.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

In case you missed it


"Working with BABYMETAL was so much fun. We joined our creative forces and, in the end, we brought together the best of both worlds....


"Stay With You" is a no-bullshit action rock stunner that cuts right to the chase.


"Sundiver is by far Boston Manor’s best and most ambitious record to date, and we couldn’t be happier with it." – Henry Cox


"It’s about turning the tables on hate and reclaiming our power. We are truly in our villain era, and this album is our soundtrack."