Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

PUNK ★ ROCK ★ ALT


Skunk Anansie

Video

SKUNK ANANSIE RELEASE VIDEO FOR ‘CAN’T TAKE YOU ANYWHERE’ AHEAD OF UK TOUR

British rock icons Skunk Anansie have released the brand new video for their single ‘Can’t Take You Anywhere’.

PLAYING TONIGHT @ LONDON BRIXTON ACADEMY
UK & EU HEADLINE TOUR 2022

British rock icons Skunk Anansie have released the brand new video for their single ‘Can’t Take You Anywhere’. Filmed in the past week on tour in Spain and Portugal it gives fans a thrilling taste of the spectacular live show that Skunk Anansie are taking on the road. It also sees drummer Mark Richardson bring the Piggy character of their last single to life, in a humorously disturbing way.

‘Can’t Take You Anywhere’ is a deliciously sinister slice of tense drama, powered along by a roaring chorus. Channelling the same dark power as Depeche Mode and Placebo, with pummeling rhythms, twisted electronics and crystalline guitars, Skin tells the tale of a friend or lover causing chaos wherever they go.

Skunk Anansie - Can't Take You Anywhere
Skunk Anansie – Can’t Take You Anywhere

Skunk Anansie are currently on a massive European tour, featuring rescheduled dates from their hugely acclaimed 25th Anniversary tour, with new shows also added due to phenomenal demand. They play London’s Brixton Academy TONIGHT with 18 further headline performances to come across the country.

 The band will also be appearing as part of the 2022 Meltdown Festival in June, which this year is curated by Grace Jones, along with a long-awaited return to Glastonbury Festival, where they famously headlined the Pyramid Stage in 1999.

Skunk Anansie
Skunk Anansie

The full list of UK and European shows and remaining tickets are available here: https://skunkanansie.com/live-dates

2022 UK TOUR DATES

Friday, March 25 – London O2 Academy Brixton

Thursday, April 7 – Nottingham Rock City [SOLD OUT]

Friday, April 8 – Manchester O2 Victoria Warehouse

Saturday, April 9 – Brighton Dome [SOLD OUT]

Monday, April 11 – Cardiff University [SOLD OUT]

Tuesday, April 12 – Bristol O2 Academy [SOLD OUT]

Thursday, April 14 – Cambridge Corn Exchange

Friday, April 15 – Folkestone Leas Cliff Hall [SOLD OUT]

Saturday, April 16 – Guildford G Live

Monday, April 18 – Leicester O2 Academy

Tuesday, April 19 – Lincoln The Engine Shed

Thursday, April 21 – Norwich The LCR, UEA [SOLD OUT]

Friday, April 22 – Birmingham O2 Academy 1

Saturday, April 23 – Sheffield O2 Academy

Monday, April 25 – Newcastle O2 City Hall

Tuesday, April 26 – Glasgow O2 Academy

Wednesday, April 27 – Leeds O2 Academy

Thursday, June 16 – Oxford O2 Academy

Friday, June 17 – London Meltdown Festival

APPEARING AT GLASTONBURY FESTIVAL

Sunday, June 26th – Southampton, Engine Rooms [NEW SHOW ADDED]

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

In case you missed it

Video

Blackpool’s Boston Manor have released their first new music of the year with a seductively spiraling new single ‘Foxglove’.

Events

Grammy-nominated blues-rock guitarist and singer-songwriter Joe Bonamassa returns to tour the UK for the first time in three years, when he performs five concerts in April...

Galleries

It's rare for a band to be able to unite fans across age lines when we live so insularly amongst our own generations. Artists...

Events

Reclaiming their title as the kings of hard rock, Skid Row today announce an almighty European and UK tour